Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amanda Christiansen

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Amanda Christiansen

4.8 out of 5 (68 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Richie French

Richie French

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Annually, there were 3k reasons for switching my business insurance to State Farm. Keith not only saved me a lot of money, his attention to detail and knowledge of laws gave me confidence I had made a good decision."
Profile photo of Perrin Heartway

Perrin Heartway

January 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and easy to work with!"
Profile photo of Among Us

Among Us

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was in a terrible wreck, My first one and I was terrified but I thank God that I had State Farm they handled my situation with care and quickness! Thank all of You!"
Profile photo of Carrie Kirby

Carrie Kirby

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cari helped me with a mutual customer's needs. She was easy to work with and very efficient. I would absolutely recommend her for your needs.- Carrie at Allison McDaniel State Farm in SC"
Profile photo of Quinn Staton

Quinn Staton

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Really great! Answered all my questions and there's little or no hold time each time I call."
Profile photo of Tiffany Bradbury

Tiffany Bradbury

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amanda and her team are amazing! The most responsive and engaged agent I’ve ever had the pleasure to deal with! We just purchased a new vehicle and she answered my questions and got our coverage changed within hours. I always appreciate her kindness and helpful attitude! Thank you for always being so helpful and helping me navigate insurance coverage for my family!"
Profile photo of Benitez Copeland

Benitez Copeland

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are a good place for car insurance"
Profile photo of little man

little man

May 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff."
Profile photo of Peggy Lawrence

Peggy Lawrence

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cari assisted my son with auto insurance for his new car. Cari was very knowledgeable, helpful and efficient. Thank you very much, you made it so easy."
Profile photo of marshall coleman

marshall coleman

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"This place was great. Very very helpful in my insurance needs. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Chris Rouse

Chris Rouse

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amanda and her team are awesome!"
Profile photo of Cynthia Basham

Cynthia Basham

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just had to take this opportunity to say if you are looking for an agent you really need to meet Amanda Christiansen and her team! I have been a client for 35+ years. Many of which have been with Amanda after my agent retired. She has always been awesome about making sure all my insurance needs are taken care of. But last Friday her team went beyond my expections. I had just purchased a car. I called the office at 4:58 on a FRIDAY to get the after hours number to insure my car. Instead of just giving me a 800 number, I was put through to Cari (a team member) who took care of me right then. She made sure I got all discounts available to me, informed me of other things available, and made sure I recieved my email with my temporary card before ending our call. WHO DOES THIS ON A FRIDAY RIGHT AT QUITTING TIME? Exceptional Service! Thanks again Cari!"
Profile photo of Lindsey Wheeler

Lindsey Wheeler

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been doing business with the team ever since I was 16! I am now 21, moved away, and in college and they still give me the absolute best service and helped me with anything and everything I’ve ever needed. They truly care about their clients and it shows!"
Profile photo of Josh Hale

Josh Hale

January 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Fair pricing and very friendly to deal with. I've been a customer for years and never an issue."
Profile photo of Kristin

Kristin

November 27, 2019

1  out of  5
"At first I found service here excellent but when I was hit by someone and needed the office no one was Available. Amanda is frequently out of the office and I felt the exact opposite, “there isn’t a neighbor on my side.” She was conveniently out of the office when my husband wanted to discuss switching service. I will never leave State Farm but this office was inconsistent and totally unhelpful, we have top line service with our new State Farm office but I don’t recommend someone who told me she suffers from “vodka flu” regularly to be your insurance agent."
Profile photo of Jeannie Wilson

Jeannie Wilson

November 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and responsive to questions and claims."
Profile photo of why here

why here

November 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly and fast service, I like state farm only had one accident and from start to finish everything was done for me beside answering a couple of questions."
Profile photo of Jason Morgan

Jason Morgan

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amanda is great insurance agent. She personally took the time to get to know my family and me. She ensures that you understand the insurance options, and then she helps you get the policy that is right for you and your family. I highly recommend her if you are looking for an agent."
Profile photo of Kathy Bibb

Kathy Bibb

October 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amanda is a knowledgeable agent and great to work with! I highly recommend her."
Profile photo of Michael Freedy

Michael Freedy

October 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Shopped around, can't beat them. They've been excellent and friendly have followed up with me after I've made made changes or needed to make a claim. Super friendly staff."
Profile photo of Stacy Hairfield

Stacy Hairfield

September 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"After being with another insurance company for over 10 years, we finally switched to State Farm, Amanda Christianson’s Agency. All I can say is WHY did we wait so long!!! She discussed our insurance needs with us and helped us with a policy designed for our home and our family of multiple drivers, saving us money and protecting us with more coverage. This year we had the misfortune of having a significant auto accident and through the entire process, Amanda and her team have been by our side. I can’t imagine having to go through that with our other agent. We are truly thankful for the excellent customer service and personalized care."
Profile photo of Charles Bullins II

Charles Bullins II

August 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love Amanda Christiansen State Farm. I have been with her since I first moved to Roanoke and every year gets better. I feel like her and the staff are much more than agents, they are family! Amanda and Carrie have helped me with home products that were perfect for me. Furthermore, Carrie has found loans for me that were much better rates than anyone else could get!"
Profile photo of B Queen

B Queen

August 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"I love this State Farm office!  You definitely get that personal "neighborly" service here. Everyone is so nice, and they always seem eager to help.  They are awesome with answering any questions and also willing to sit down and review all of your policies and insurance needs to make sure you're covered.  Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Becky Dean

Becky Dean

July 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farms since I have started driving. I have had Great Service from Amanda and her crew since I have had Ins with her. Very nice people."
Profile photo of Guy DeMarco

Guy DeMarco

July 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, best insurance company I have ever had and it is all due to this location. Wish I would have found this place sooner"