Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amanda Christiansen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Amanda Christiansen

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (71 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sharon Forrest

December 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Christiansen State Farm has done a wonderful job with my claim. My condo flooded in Richmond, Va and her office did a spectacular job filing the claim. State Farm is taking good care of me and my family while my condo is being restored. Thanks Amanda and Team. Sharon Forrest"

J. Solo

September 30, 2022

3  out of  5
"Mediocre services."

Tom Hutson

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for over 30 years and they were there to pay for new roof after hail damage and very responsive to our needs."

Richie French

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Annually, there were 3k reasons for switching my business insurance to State Farm. Keith not only saved me a lot of money, his attention to detail and knowledge of laws gave me confidence I had made a good decision."

Perrin Heartway

January 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and easy to work with!"

Among Us

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was in a terrible wreck, My first one and I was terrified but I thank God that I had State Farm they handled my situation with care and quickness! Thank all of You!"

Carrie Kirby

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cari helped me with a mutual customer's needs. She was easy to work with and very efficient. I would absolutely recommend her for your needs.- Carrie at Allison McDaniel State Farm in SC"

Quinn Easom

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Really great! Answered all my questions and there's little or no hold time each time I call."
Profile photo of Tiffany Bradbury

Tiffany Bradbury

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amanda and her team are amazing! The most responsive and engaged agent I’ve ever had the pleasure to deal with! We just purchased a new vehicle and she answered my questions and got our coverage changed within hours. I always appreciate her kindness and helpful attitude! Thank you for always being so helpful and helping me navigate insurance coverage for my family!"

Benitez Copeland

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are a good place for car insurance"

little man

May 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff."

Peggy Lawrence

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cari assisted my son with auto insurance for his new car. Cari was very knowledgeable, helpful and efficient. Thank you very much, you made it so easy."

marshall coleman

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"This place was great. Very very helpful in my insurance needs. Highly recommend."

Chris Rouse

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amanda and her team are awesome!"

Cynthia Basham

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just had to take this opportunity to say if you are looking for an agent you really need to meet Amanda Christiansen and her team! I have been a client for 35+ years. Many of which have been with Amanda after my agent retired. She has always been awesome about making sure all my insurance needs are taken care of. But last Friday her team went beyond my expections. I had just purchased a car. I called the office at 4:58 on a FRIDAY to get the after hours number to insure my car. Instead of just giving me a 800 number, I was put through to Cari (a team member) who took care of me right then. She made sure I got all discounts available to me, informed me of other things available, and made sure I recieved my email with my temporary card before ending our call. WHO DOES THIS ON A FRIDAY RIGHT AT QUITTING TIME? Exceptional Service! Thanks again Cari!"

Lindsey Wheeler

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been doing business with the team ever since I was 16! I am now 21, moved away, and in college and they still give me the absolute best service and helped me with anything and everything I’ve ever needed. They truly care about their clients and it shows!"

Josh Hale

January 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Fair pricing and very friendly to deal with. I've been a customer for years and never an issue."

Kristin

November 27, 2019

1  out of  5
"At first I found service here excellent but when I was hit by someone and needed the office no one was Available. Amanda is frequently out of the office and I felt the exact opposite, “there isn’t a neighbor on my side.” She was conveniently out of the office when my husband wanted to discuss switching service. I will never leave State Farm but this office was inconsistent and totally unhelpful, we have top line service with our new State Farm office but I don’t recommend someone who told me she suffers from “vodka flu” regularly to be your insurance agent."

Jeannie Wilson

November 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and responsive to questions and claims."

why here

November 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly and fast service, I like state farm only had one accident and from start to finish everything was done for me beside answering a couple of questions."

Jason Morgan

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amanda is great insurance agent. She personally took the time to get to know my family and me. She ensures that you understand the insurance options, and then she helps you get the policy that is right for you and your family. I highly recommend her if you are looking for an agent."

Kathy Bibb

October 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amanda is a knowledgeable agent and great to work with! I highly recommend her."

Michael Freedy

October 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Shopped around, can't beat them. They've been excellent and friendly have followed up with me after I've made made changes or needed to make a claim. Super friendly staff."

Stacy Hairfield

September 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"After being with another insurance company for over 10 years, we finally switched to State Farm, Amanda Christianson’s Agency. All I can say is WHY did we wait so long!!! She discussed our insurance needs with us and helped us with a policy designed for our home and our family of multiple drivers, saving us money and protecting us with more coverage. This year we had the misfortune of having a significant auto accident and through the entire process, Amanda and her team have been by our side. I can’t imagine having to go through that with our other agent. We are truly thankful for the excellent customer service and personalized care."

Charles Bullins II

August 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love Amanda Christiansen State Farm. I have been with her since I first moved to Roanoke and every year gets better. I feel like her and the staff are much more than agents, they are family! Amanda and Carrie have helped me with home products that were perfect for me. Furthermore, Carrie has found loans for me that were much better rates than anyone else could get!"